Blue Silver Translations
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Blue Silver Translations

Forum for douluo dalu discussion

You are not connected. Please login or register

Spirit System

5 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Spirit System Empty Spirit System Mon Dec 15, 2014 11:22 pm

imblad3

Hi, while I'm not the almighty that knows everything, I might be wrong so please correct me if I'm wrong thanks. And I'm not really good at summarize but I'll try my best.
Please do note that what I wrote have a little spoiler and I think it won't harm you at all.

About Spirit and Spirit Master:
Every people was born with a spirit. The spirit awakens when the children reach six years old. As long as a spirit awakens, they become Spirit Scholar. This awakening process must be done by a spirit master.

With spirit awakening, people with reveal his own spirit power. The amount of spirit power is extremely important as its decide one destiny. When spirit awakening one don't have spirit power, it is destined to not able to become a spirit master. The amount of spirit power when spirit awakening also decide starting level and cultivation rate, the higher spirit power equals to higher cultivation rate. If one is innately capable of attaining the highest spirit power is known as innate full spirit power. Also higher level spirit will generally awaken higher spirit power. Note that having spirit power is fairly rare.

Spirit commonly has two large categories: Tool Spirits and Beast Spirits. Their only difference are in their manifestation.
- Tool spirits possess effects that can be used independent of the body. Food Spirits and Plant Spirit also category as tool spirits.
- Beast spirits when employed, the beast’s power and characteristic are added to spirit master body achieving human-spirit unity. It can enhance power, speed, defense, etc.

Spirit Master Type in Battles
Under Construction